2015 AHA Governing Committee Election Results

Link to article

In 2015, 10 American Homebrewers Association (AHA) members ran for three available seats on the 15-person AHA Governing Committee. We are thrilled to welcome those elected to serve the AHA membership and thank them for their dedication to the AHA.

  • Debbie Cerda* | Austin, TX
  • Sandy Cockerham | Indianapolis, IN
  • Chip Walton | Saint Paul, MN

*Returning Governing Committee member

Thank you to all of the candidates that ran in this year’s election!

About the Governing Committee

The AHA Governing Committee is an advisory committee to the AHA staff and Brewers Association Board of Directors.

The members of the Governing Committee are elected by the members of the AHA and charged with shaping the policy and activities on their behalf. The Governing Committee also appoints two members as designates to the Brewers Association Board of Directors.