AHA Governing Committee Welcomes 3 New and 2 Returning Members in 2018

Share Post

In 2018, 14 American Homebrewers Association (AHA) members ran for 5 available seats on the 15-person AHA Governing Committee. We are thrilled to welcome those elected to serve the AHA membership and thank them for their dedication to the AHA and homebrewing.

  • Jen Blair | Charlotte, NC
  • Debbie Cerda* | Austin, TX
  • Sandy Cockerham* | Indianapolis, IN
  • Shawna Cormier | Seattle, WA
  • Elmer Steingass | Wooster, OH

*Returning Governing Committee member

Newly elected candidates will officially take their seats in June. Thank you to all the candidates who ran in this year’s election, as well as all the AHA members who cast their votes.

About the Governing Committee

The AHA Governing Committee is an advisory committee to the AHA staff and Brewers Association Board of Directors.

The members of the Governing Committee are elected by the members of the AHA and charged with helping shape the policy and activities on their behalf. The Governing Committee also appoints two members as designates to the Brewers Association Board of Directors.