Your Help is Needed to Legalize Homebrewing!

Alabama American Homebrewers Association, Brewers Association and Support Your Local Brewery Members:

Your help is needed now to legalize homebrewing in the state of Alabama!

The American Homebrewers Association is working with Right To Brew, a coalition of homebrewers, to promote bills in both the Alabama House (HB9) and Senate (SB171) that would legalize homebrewing in the state.

How Can You Help?

Both bills will soon have committee hearings. Please contact the members of the House Economic Development & Tourism Committee and the Senate Job Creation and Economic Development Committee and politely urge them to vote favorably on HB9 and SB171, respectively, so that the bills can move on to votes before the full House and Senate.

See committee contacts below. Contacting legislators is quick and easy, and every contact they get from homebrewers will help assure our success.

Thank you for your support of homebrewing and homebrewers, your action could make the difference in whether or not this legislation becomes law. Please forward this message to other Alabama residents/businesses that may be interested in supporting these bills.

House Economic Development & Tourism Committee

Representative Barry Mask (Chair)

Representative Micky Hammon (Vice Chair)
(334) 242-7709

Representative Rod Scott (Ranking Minority Member)
(334) 242-7752

Representative Alan Baker
(334) 242-7720

Representative Daniel Boman
(334) 242-7494

Representative Napoleon Bracy Jr
(334) 242-7756

Representative Koven L. (K.L.) Brown
(334) 353-1778

Representative Terri Collins
(334) 242-7693

Representative Berry Forte
(334) 242-7553

Representative Alan Harper
(334) 242-7732

Representative Joe Hubbard
(334) 242-7707

Representative Ronald Johnson
(334) 242-7777

Representative John Merrill
(334) 242-7554

Representative Jim Patterson
(334) 242-7531

Representative Bill Roberts
(334) 242-7694

Senate Job Creation and Economic Development Committee

Senator Paul Sanford (Chair)
(334) 242-7867

Senator Slade Blackwell (Vice Chair)
(334) 242-7851

Senator Scott Beason
(334) 242-7794

Senator Linda Coleman
(334) 242-7864

Senator Jerry Fielding
(334) 242-7898

Senator Tammy Irons
(334) 242-7888

Senator Greg Reed
(334) 242-7894

Senator Clay Scofield
(334) 242-7876