From the Glass: Radegast Club of the Year Award (2020)

Link to article
QUAFF club

[Above: Members of QUAFF (Quality Ale and Fermentation Fraternity)—a San Diego homebrew club established in 1989—accept the Radegast Club of the Year Award during Homebrew Con 2019 in Providence, Rhode Island.]

By Gary Glass, American Homebrewers Association Director

Homebrew clubs play a vital role in helping advance the hobby by providing local homebrewers a place to gather, learn, and have fun. Club events help get the word out about the hobby and bring new brewers into the fold.

The AHA Radegast Club of the Year Award (aka the Awesome Club of Awesomeness Award) is all about showcasing what makes homebrew clubs awesome. Club nominations for the 2020 Radegast Club of the Year Award must be submitted by March 31. If you are a member of an awesome homebrew club, take this opportunity to share with the rest of us what your club is all about. Submit entries via the nomination form in the Community section of Entries will be judged by members of the AHA Governing Committee.

The winner of the 2020 Radegast Club of the Year Award will be announced June 20 at Homebrew Con in Nashville.

Nominate a Club

* * *

The above is an excerpt from the “From the Glass” column in the March/April 2020 Zymurgy magazine. AHA members enjoy exclusive access to the Zymurgy Online archive. Not a member? Start your 30-day free trial today!