From the Glass: Vote For Your AHA Governing Committee Representatives

Share Post

By Gary Glass, American Homebrewers Association Director

As an AHA member, you should get out and vote, and that includes voting in this year’s AHA Governing Committee election. Find the online ballot at and cast your vote by March 31, 2020.

The members of the Governing Committee help connect AHA staff with the greater homebrewing community. Governing Committee members also provide AHA staff with guidance and make decisions about the future course of your association.

In this election, 19 members are running to fill five open seats. Review the candidate statements on and cast your vote.

Big-time thanks to outgoing Governing Committee members Martin Brungard, Dennis Mitchell, and Kathy Yan Li—I very much appreciate their service to the AHA and commitment to the homebrewing community. Current Governing Committee members Phil Farrell and Jeff Rankert are running for re-election.

The Governing Committee members serve three-year terms, during which they participate in monthly conference calls, serve on topic-specific subcommittees, and take part in a half-day, in-person meeting each June at Homebrew Con. As a member, I ask you to spend 10 or 15 minutes to review the candidate statements and vote.

Vote Now!

* * *

The above is an excerpt from the “From the Glass” column in the March/April 2020 Zymurgy magazine. AHA members enjoy exclusive access to the Zymurgy online archive. Not a member? Start your 30-day free trial today!

AHA Member Deals