Introducing the Radegast Club of the Year Award

The first ever Radegast Homebrew Club of the Year award will be presented at the 2014 National Homebrewers Conference.

Named for the Slavic god of hospitality who is credited with creating beer, the Radegast Club of the Year award is not achieved through competition, but with community building efforts that benefit the greater good and local society. It is the American Homebrewers Association’s and AHA Governing Committee’s hope that this award will encourage clubs across the country and around the world to make an effort to impact their communities and spread the joys of homebrewing far and wide.

For detailed information on the award and criteria, please visit Radegast Club of the Year in the Community section of If your local club has done something exceptional for your community, submit a proposal today and let us know why the club deserves to be the first ever Radegast Club of the Year. The deadline for entries is March 31, 2014.

Na zdravie!