Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Shopping for AIO electric brew system  (Read 899 times)

Offline silentbutdeadly

• 1st Kit
Shopping for AIO electric brew system
« on: February 06, 2024, 06:25:17 pm »
I'm starting to shop around for a new system and finally ditch the propane system that I've been using for the past 16 years. There so much variety out there now with price points to match anyone's budget which is great as opposed to 10 years ago when there wasn't much demand for these. Looking to only do 5 gal batches but want the ability to add as much grain as needed to get to a higher OG as needed. I could go either way with a 110 or 220v system (would have to get electrician to run new 220 circuit) so if there is big benefit in saving time on brew day with a 220v, then I would definitely put that into consideration. Something simple without a ton of extra parts or setup/breakdown/cleaning. I am looking at the Brewzilla 4.0 as it seems like this is getting pretty good reviews for the price point, but willing to go up in price if there are added benefits to a different system like an Anvil or SS system. I don't brew as much as I did prior to 2020, and do only about 3-5 batches per year. 

If you have an electric system and want to rant or rave about what you like/don't like about it or any other recommendations, please let me know as I am all-ears at this point in time. Will likely make the big purchase by summer time or when I feel comfortable about the research I've done. Thanks all!

Offline BrewBama

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
Re: Shopping for AIO electric brew system
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2024, 06:42:27 pm »
I don’t have an All in One but I do brew with 220v. You might see if there’s room near your dryer. I got a 220v switch to use the dryer or the brewery. It was north of $100 but it saved the electrician running a 220 circuit. Just food for thought.

Offline Richard