AHA Governing Committee Welcomes 3 New Members in 2022

Link to article
aha governing committee elected members 2022
[Left to right] Matt Bolling, Melissa McCann, Doug Piper

Three seats were available in the American Homebrewers Association (AHA) Governing Committee 2022 election. Twelve AHA members ran for the open seats.

We are excited to welcome Matt Bolling, Melissa McCann, and Doug Piper as the elected Governing Committee members in 2022. Governing Committee members serve 3-years terms. New members take their seats in June.

Thank you to all the candidates who ran in this year’s election, as well as to all the AHA members who cast their votes.

We’d also like to thank our departing AHA Governing Committee Members Denny Conn, Donna Reuter, and Carvin Wilson. Their dedication to homebrewing and representing the AHA members have been invaluable during their time on the Governing Committee.

Denny Conn
Donna Reuter
Carvin Wilson

About the AHA Governing Committee

The American Homebrewers Association (AHA) Governing Committee (GC) is an advisory committee to the AHA Staff and Brewers Association Board of Directors.

The members of the Governing Committee are elected by the members of the AHA and charged with shaping the policy and activities on their behalf. View the AHA Governing Committee Bylaws.

The Governing Committee also appoints two members as designates to the Brewers Association Board of Directors. View the Brewers Association Bylaws.