Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Parking at NHC?  (Read 11967 times)

Offline steveg297

• 1st Kit
    • South Shore Brew Club
Parking at NHC?
« on: February 05, 2013, 04:19:41 pm »
Does anyone know if there's a lower rate for the parking at the NHC?  The hotel is showing $45 a day, which is ridiculous.  Even if they have offsite parking with a shuttle that would be okay.

SteveG
"In search of the perfect pint!"

Offline brewmichigan

• Brewer
Re: Parking at NHC?
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2013, 04:41:26 pm »
In the NHC hotel thread there was some parking info someone posted. I'm sure there will be others posting info but off the top of my head there were other lots for 20 a day or so. Big city, big prices.
Mike --- Flint, Michigan

Offline guido

• Brewer
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 07:29:30 pm »
I posted this before, and I'm not an expert on parking.  However, There are parking garages listed at www.philadelphia.centralparking.com.  If someone has more info, please chime in.
Well...I woke up this morning and I got myself a beer

-"Roadhouse Blues,"  Jim Morrison

Offline Jimmy K

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
  • Delaware
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 07:45:31 pm »
Philly parking authority has a few garages closer to the hotel in the mid-$30 range, but this one is the least expensive. It's on the other side of the convention center.
http://philapark.org/locator/location-details.php?FacilityId=627&sLat=39.9538&sLng=-75.1579&sN=Pennsylvania%20Convention%20Center
Delmarva United Homebrewers - President by inverse coup - former president ousted himself.
AHA Member since 2006
BJCP Certified: B0958

Offline summy

• Cellarman
  • Roanoke, VA
    • Star City Brewers Guild
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2013, 07:22:02 pm »