Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: OT: Where can I find affordable beer glasses?  (Read 5724 times)

Offline arsenal610

• Cellarman
    • The Beer Inspector
OT: Where can I find affordable beer glasses?
« on: June 01, 2011, 05:36:57 pm »
I didn't know where else to post this in the forum.  I hope I'm not breaking any rules. If so, please move or lock it up.

All I have right now is Pint and Mug. For now, I want to get a Goblet,Pilsner and Weizen Glass.

Anybody know of good websites/stores I could find affordable beer glasses?

Also, I’m a beginner when it comes to beer tasting, so any other recommendations on what type of beer glasses a beginner should always have handy would be appreciated.

Thank you!

Offline EHall

• Brewmaster
Re: OT: Where can I find affordable beer glasses?
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2011, 06:13:40 pm »
beer glasses?! just head down to the local bar, drink yourself silly then go for the most beautiful woman in the room!
Phoenix, AZ

Offline Hokerer

• I spend way too much time on the AHA forum
  • Manassas, VA
« Reply #2 on: June 01, 2011, 06:23:32 pm »
Joe

Offline tygo

• Sterling, VA
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2011, 08:00:03 pm »
I haven't ordered from this place yet but I've got my eye on a couple things when the funds become available:

http://www.webstaurantstore.com/4653/beer-glasses.html

Clint
Wort Hogs

Offline arsenal610

• Cellarman
    • The Beer Inspector
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2011, 02:04:56 am »
Thanks for the suggestions. I'll check them out.  For now, my pint and mug glass will be my only options.

Offline gymrat

• Brewmaster
  • Ralph's Brewery
« Reply #5 on: June 02, 2011, 11:54:03 am »
I got a lot of really nice glasses from Bed Bath and Beyond on the cheap.
Ralph's Brewery
Topeka, KS

Offline Slowbrew

• The Slowly Losing IT Brewery in Urbandale, IA
« Reply #6 on: June 02, 2011, 11:59:13 am »
World Market always has a wide selection at fairly reasonable prices.

Paul