Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Logo Feedback  (Read 25666 times)

Offline peteck727

• 1st Kit
Logo Feedback
« on: April 23, 2013, 07:42:22 pm »
Hey fellow brewers,
We are currently working on developing a logo for our soon-to-be brewery and could use some feedback. Please check out the logos posted on our facebook page and leave comments on the logos you like (or hate)!
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.531379860253336.1073741828.472404139484242&type=1&l=61c87d2437
Thanks!!!
Pete

ps like our facebook page while your at it! haha

Offline majorvices

• Global Moderator
  • I must live here
  • Polka. If its too loud you're too young.
Logo Feedback
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2013, 07:54:41 pm »
Seeing as I'm a graphic designer AND professional brewery owner I'd love to give critique on yer logo. But I'm not sure how to use the face books. Can't you just post the images here?

Utterly a shame to me that we have become a society where we assume everyone uses Facebook... Just sayin' ;)

Offline tschmidlin

• I must live here
  • Redmond, WA
Re: Logo Feedback
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2013, 08:44:49 pm »
Utterly a shame to me that we have become a society where we assume everyone uses Facebook... Just sayin' ;)
I'm with you on that.  I went to look up a place yesterday only to find out they don't have a web page, just some crap on facebook.  I don't want to have to like a place on facebook and get spam from them when all I want is to look up some info, and finding them on facebook can be a PITA.

I looked at the logos - I prefer the bug shape in #2 over #1, so that leaves, 2, 3, 13-17.

I don't really like the scratched logo look in 3 and 17.
I don't like the font of 17.
I don't like the colors of 2 and 13, it would be better reversed.
I don't know why there are gaps in 15 and 16, not a fan.
Not sure why there are 2 bugs in 14.
18 is pretty good, but I think I'd prefer #3 with a complete ring around it.