Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: starting out all grain  (Read 3105 times)

Offline Joe EOMFD

• 1st Kit
starting out all grain
« on: December 27, 2014, 03:24:43 am »
hey everyone,

so, I'm new to home brewing and want to start out with an all grain set up first. the way I see it, extract brewing isn't involved enough and if I'm going to get into this whole thing i want to do it right. my question is; is their a cheap way of doing an all electric, gravity fed system? and if so does anyone have plans? I would also like some recommendations on some temperature controllers, ball valves, and such. any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks and CHEERS!
« Last Edit: December 27, 2014, 03:28:13 am by Joe EOMFD »
((((((Initial Success or Total Failure))))))

Offline JT

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Bloatarian Brewing League - Cincinnati, OH
    • Bloatarian Brewing League
Re: starting out all grain
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2014, 03:52:56 am »
www.theelectricbrewery.com
That should be involved enough for you!  It ain't cheap though! 
Blichmann Engineering sells a BoilCoil and electric Tower of Power that can replace some of the DIY equipment on that site. 

Offline klickitat jim

• I must live here
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2014, 04:24:21 am »
Google denybrew cheap and easy. All the skinny you need to make the best beer with the least effort and most fun.

Offline JT

• Senior Brewmaster
  • Bloatarian Brewing League - Cincinnati, OH
    • Bloatarian Brewing League
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2014, 04:41:37 am »
Google denybrew cheap and easy. All the skinny you need to make the best beer with the least effort and most fun.
To be fair, I still use Denny's method, electric is just my method of heating.  For some, brewing outside isn't a good option. 

Offline tommymorris

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
starting out all grain
« Reply #4 on: December 27, 2014, 04:57:46 am »