Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Ranco Controller  (Read 3815 times)

Offline mrdrysdale64

• Cellarman
    • Bay Area Mashtronauts
Ranco Controller
« on: June 15, 2010, 10:31:08 am »
Ok I have had another Ranco Controller crap out on me. I bought both about three years ago. The first one stopped working about this time last year. I replaced it with an analog controller. My first analog controller is at least 6 years old and works great.

Anyone else had issues with the Ranco controllers? Anyone know if they can be repaired?
Mike "Mr. Drysdale" White
Bay Area Mashtronauts

Offline mikeypedersen

• Brewer
  • Longmont, CO
Re: Ranco Controller
« Reply #1 on: June 15, 2010, 10:51:02 am »
I've been using the same dual stage controller for 4 years....(knocking on wood)   ;)

They seem to be pretty hit or miss.  Not sure about repairing them, what is the problem you are experiencing with it?  Also, did you wire it yourself, or did it come wired?

Offline blatz

• Official Poobah of No Life. (I Got Ban Hammered by Drew)
  • Paul Blatz - Jupiter, FL
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2010, 11:29:16 am »
I've been using the same dual stage controller for 4 years....(knocking on wood)   ;)

They seem to be pretty hit or miss.  Not sure about repairing them, what is the problem you are experiencing with it?  Also, did you wire it yourself, or did it come wired?

I have 4 of them, 2 of which I've had for ~5 years.  bought them prewired.

sorry to hear your bad luck man. 

the people at ranco seem pretty responsive, and I know of one case where they flat out replaced a friend's unit at no cost, no questions asked.  give their website a try.
The happiest people don’t necessarily have the best of everything; they just make the best of everything they have.

BJCP National: F0281

Offline pyrite

• Brewer
  • Davis, CA
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2010, 01:06:10 pm »