Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Lets get to know each other!  (Read 32837 times)

Offline roffenburger

• Assistant Brewer
Lets get to know each other!
« on: November 13, 2009, 07:13:48 am »
I really like the sense of community we all get from forums like this. I recognize a lot of people here from the NB board, but there are a bunch of people I don't know and it would be cool for everyone to introduce and share a little about  yourself. Don't feel obligated though!  ::)

I'm Travis. 25 y/o. I've been brewing for about 2 years now. I moved to all grain this past spring (12 AG to date) and don't know why I didn't do it sooner! Love to brew, and like most other people here, its just about all I think about. I live in Kansas City and work for a pharmaceutical company as a microbiologist while my wife is in medical school at Kansas University. I like long leisurely strolls on the beach, and my favorite color is blue (especially for mash tuns!)  ;D
Travis R.

Offline ndcube

• Brewmaster
Re: Lets get to know each other!
« Reply #1 on: November 13, 2009, 07:24:44 am »
My name is Matt.  I'm 29 and write/admin software/databases for an engineering company.
I have a wife and a couple of youngsters.

I've been brewing for just over two years and have been all grain for just over a year.  I just got a freezer and temp switch that I need to hook up so I can lager!

I'm trying to learn as much as I can about all the different styles.

My favorite color is green but my cooler is blue.
« Last Edit: November 13, 2009, 07:35:06 am by ndcube »

Offline valorian

• 1st Kit
    • Forest City Brewers
« Reply #2 on: November 13, 2009, 07:32:19 am »
Names Darin, been brewing for about 7 years now. Been making wine for about 10. I brew all grain in my garage. It's nothing fancy, just your typical cooler mashing. I manage the website for my local homebrewclub, The Forest City Brewers (http://forestcitybrewers.org).