Membership questions? Log in issues? Email info@brewersassociation.org

Author Topic: Good price, quality stainless pans?  (Read 6858 times)

Offline nicneufeld

• Senior Brewmaster
Good price, quality stainless pans?
« on: December 01, 2009, 10:54:08 am »
I'm a stainless kind of guy.  I don't much like non stick, and I don't like cast iron either, so my pans of choice are simple stainless steel.  I'm looking for brand recommendations that offer a good balance between value and quality...I'm not a pro chef, and I've heretofore been cooking on falling apart old hand-me-downs that have done well for me.  I'm looking for a brand similar to Forschner in knives...great quality and performance for a decent price.

Any brands I should look at?

Offline dbeechum

• Global Moderator
  • I spend way too much time on the AHA forum
  • Pasadena, CA
    • Experimental Brewing
Re: Good price, quality stainless pans?
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 02:01:13 pm »
These may or may not be out of your price range, but I really like my all-clad pans.

If you buy from here, you can save a ton of money. http://www.cookwarenmore.com/

And the irregular aspect of it - maybe one or two little blemishes that will get lost in the noise of regular cooking.
Drew Beechum - Maltosefalcons.com
- Vote in the AHA GC Election! - http://bit.ly/1aV9GVd  -
-----
Burbling:
Gnome is in the Details
*Experimental Brewing - The Book*
Tap:
Peanut Butter Jelly Time
Tupelo Mead
Farmhouse Brett Saison

Offline nicneufeld

• Senior Brewmaster
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2009, 11:47:53 am »
Sadly the all-clads, even with the listed discount, are likely out of my budget for replacement cookware.

These look promising from what I've read:

http://www.amazon.com/Cuisinart-Multiclad-Stainless-Steel-12-Piece-Cookware/dp/B0007KQZWU

Not the fanciest stuff but seemingly serviceable (and likely an upgrade from my current stainless pans, the plastic handles of which are starting to crumble away).